Posted on

The Everlasting Yeah

Last night (Friday) four-fifths of a favourite band of mine performed for the first time as The Everlasting Yeah. Derry’s (and Seattle’s) That Petrol Emotion were critically acclaimed and influential in the late 80s and early 90s. Their 5 studio LPs is a fine body of work from a guitar band who were listening to how the music was changing in these years. Now , Damian O’Neill, Brendan Kelly, Ciaran McLaughlin and my good friend Raymond Gorman are back with their new group. The debut was this good…

“A Little bit of  Uh-Uh….” sounds ready to record already. Such a good hook, I know it is going to make my weekend better. The Everlasting Yeah will be playing around the UK in the New Year. Catch them in your local rock club while you can. The timeline of great  music coming out of Derry, which started with the Undertones, keeps on keeping on and has a fine addition.

I could not be there last night. The wonder of the Internet is that we can get to hear these things so quickly. There are some great photos and other tracks on the Facebook page of That Petrol Emotion. Here’s another belter from the gig.

About loosehandlebars

Experience has taught me wisdom, thank god I've got some life left I'm getting out of serfdom, my soul has stand the test. I need nothing to be a man because I was born a man and i deserve the right to live like any other man.

Leave a Reply

